

EECS SYMPOSIUM 2016

INDIAN INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION

The Division of Electrical Sciences (Depts. of CSA, ECE, EE and ESE) and the Dept. of Computational and Data Sciences (CDS) are pleased to announce "EECS Research Students Symposium 2016", the seventh in the series of annual Electrical Sciences Divisional Symposiums, to be held on April 28-29, 2016, in the Faculty Hall at IISc. The event will feature oral and poster presentations by final year Ph.D. and M.Sc. students of the departments CDS, CSA, ECE, EE and ESE. In addition, there will be talks by distinguished invited and keynote speakers, and an alumni event. The aim of the symposium is to provide a forum for senior research students to briefly present their work and also to build a network among students, faculty, potential recruiters and foster research collaborations.



Vivek Raghavan Chief Product Manager and Biometric Architect, UIDAI



Shihab Shamma Professor Dept. of ECE, Institute of Systems Research University of Maryland



Pramod Varma CTO, EkStep Chief Architect and Technology Advisor,UIDAI

Surojit Chatterjee Senior VP, Product, Flipkart. Member of the Board of Directors MapmyIndia.



Prof. Yogesh Simmhan CDS, IISc



Prof. Kaushik Basu



Prof. Mayank Shrivastava ESE, IISc

Prof. Arpita Patra CSA, IISc

FACULTY SPEAKERS



Prof. Himanshu Tyagi ECE, IISc

Prof. Parameshwar Iyer Management Studies, IISc

Flipkart

- * Big data and Machine Learning
- * Communication and Networks
- * Electronic Design

EE, IISc

- * Image and Video processing
- * Mobile and Cloud architectures
- High voltage and power electronics
- 4 Keynote Speakers
- ✤ 6 Faculty Speakers
- ✤ ~ 50 short talks and posters
- Alumni event

Contact for details: Prof. Mayank Shrivastava (mayank@dese.iisc.ernet.in) Symposium website

http://www.ece.iisc.ernet.in/~divsymposium/EECS2016/index.html

Register to participate (free) http://www.ece.iisc.ernet.in/~divsymposium/EECS2016/participant.html

Register for alumni event (free) http://www.ece.iisc.ernet.in/~divsymposium/EECS2016/alumnievent.html



Prof. Dipanjan Gope (dipanjan@ece.iisc.ernet.in)

Prof. Gurunath Gurrala (gurunath@ee.iisc.ernet.in)