Arjun B S and Ajay Krishnan A are the National Winners of the James Dyson Award 2022

Arjun B S (Ph.D. scholar and Ajay Krishnan A (project staff) working under Prof. Hardik J Pandya, Department of  Electronic Systems Engineering  are the National Winners of the prestigious James Dyson Award 2022 . Click here for award details and List of National Winners from 28 countries.

EpiSHOT is a unique reusable epinephrine autoinjector for patients suffering from severe allergic reactions. The prototype (a patent has been filed) is developed at the BEES lab, Department of Electronic Systems Engineering  (

The James Dyson Award is an international design award that celebrates, encourages, and inspires the next generation of design engineers. It’s open to current and recent design engineering students and is run by the James Dyson Foundation, James Dyson’s charitable trust, as part of its mission to get young people excited about design engineering. The James Dyson Award encourages students across 28 countries to design something that solves a problem using clever yet simple engineering principles. This year the James Dyson Award received a pool of over 1600 entries globally for the National Winners round.

The national winners, Arjun B S and Ajay Krishnan A, will receive prize money of around INR 5 Lakhs (5000 GBP). Their design will represent India in the International round, where final winners will be handpicked by James Dyson (, giving a life-changing chance to talented young innovators to give life to their disruptive concepts.

Scroll Up